Carl Zeiss Award for Young Researchers

Since 2016, independently of the ZEISS Research Award, the Ernst Abbe Foundation in the Donors’ Association for the Promotion of Sciences and Humanities in Germany has been presenting a research award with a focus on up-and-coming talent: the Carl Zeiss Award for Young Researchers. The award has been allocated prize money totaling 21,000 euros and will be shared equally among three winners, with each receiving 7,000 euros.

Award-winners 2018

  • Dr. Irene Costantini, European Laboratory for Non-Linear Spectroscopy, Florence 
  • Dr. Kilian Heeg, Max Planck Institute for Nuclear Physics, Heidelberg
  • Dr. Fabian Stutzki, Fraunhofer Institute for Applied Optics and Precision Engineering, Jena

Award-winners 2016

  • Robert Brückner, Institute for Applied Photo Physics (IAPP), Technical University of Dresden, Germany
  • Georg Heinze, Institute of Photonic Sciences (ICFO), Barcelona, Spain
  • Robert Keil, Institute for Experimental Physics, University of Innsbruck, Austria