ZEISS Microscopy

Discover the Free Webinar Series on Microscopy Solutions for Materials Science

Learn about solutions for 3D, multi-scale and in situ microscopy designed to help you build the future.

Together with our partners and with scientists from the cutting edge of research we are launching a series of webinars that transfers knowledge on

  • Light, X-ray, electron and ion microscopy
  • Trends and recent applications in the field of materials science
  • Technological advancements in imaging and analytical microscopic methods
  • Machine learning
  • In situ Raman solutions

Register for our first webinar and sign up for reminders on upcoming webinars to be one of the first to receive an invitation as soon as registrations are open.

Webinars Open for Registration


Correlative Raman Imaging and SEM (RISE Microscopy) - New Approaches in Chemical and Structural Analysis

RISE Microscopy is a hybrid method that correlates molecular, morphological and compositional analyses performed within a common vacuum chamber. It provides you with non-destructive label-free chemical characterization, which is then overlaid onto the images and / or structural data. Learn about the principles of Raman imaging and correlative microscopy and get an overview on recent applications.

Date: Tuesday, May 15, 2018,     8 AM PDT, 11 AM EDT, 4 PM BST (UK), 5 PM CEST
Speaker: Dr. Ute Schmidt (WITec), Dr. Fang Zhou (ZEISS Microscopy)

A Fast and Accurate Workflow for Analysing Materials in 3D

Materials researchers characterize metals alloys in 3D on a nanometer-scale using a focused ion beam scanning electron microscope (FIB-SEM) and electron backscatter diffraction (EBSD). This webinar is about recent developments in hard- and software, how the user experience has advanced and minimized the time spent on an experiment.

Date: Thursday, June 7, 2018, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM CEST
Speaker: Jenny Goulden (NanoAnalysis), Pat Trimby (NanoAnalysis), Tobias Volkenandt (ZEISS Microscopy)

Future Webinars - Sign Up for Invitation Reminders


Efficient Characterization of the Microstructure of Metals Using Light Microscopy

Learn how intelligent workflows assist you to get reproducible and repeatable results when investigating metals with light microscopic methods. Take advantage of automated image acquisition and evaluation in routine and research. This webinar will present recent applications on metallic samples found by the Institute of Materials Research at the University of Aalen.

Date: Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Speaker: Tim Schubert (University Aalen, Materials Research Institute), Torben Wulff (ZEISS Microscopy)

Sign up to get the webinar invitation link as soon as registrations start

Efficient Characterization of the Microstructure of Metals Using Light Microscopy

Do you have questions, want more product information, a product demonstration or a quote? Get in contact us with us.